Advertisement

Sign up for our daily newsletter

Advertisement

Bmi london independent hospital review: Tell us about your care

I was admitted for major spinal surgery on the 2nd November

Ethan Walker
Saturday, June 18, 2016
Advertisement
  • Report a serious concern As a member of the public As a member of staff at a service or provider we regulate.

  • The Woodlands Hospital is the shining light of healthcare. We have been in contact with the hospital team on site who assure us that they have made contact with you.

  • Patients commented that they had been well supported.

  • Private Women's Health Services in London. Visited Cardiology on December Report review titled A wonderful experience as unsuitable.

173 • Average

Your health and wealth seem to be at risk if you tangle with this crowd. No more pain. Dear Pauline, We're sorry to hear that your experience with BMI Healthcare has not been to the high standards expected. His care was incredibly fantastic. We duly turned up and they had no record of it, despite acknowledging my wife had the right phone number for them and that Dr Wilson worked there.

No more pain. Scott also sent me a li k to some instructional videos showing how to undertake the execises which were really useful. Spread the cost bmi london independent hospital review your treatment and get back to doing what you love, with BMI Healthcare. Did a very quick neuro examination roughly 1 minute if that ,seemed as though he'd made his mind up early and that was that. From my amazing consultant, Nick Kenny, to the pre-op team, nurses, hospitality staff absolutely everyone was kind, caring, friendly and determined to literally get me back on my feet. Two professionals have given me two different instructions.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. How we inspect The way we inspect is changing How we regulate services Responses to our consultation Case studies Hospital intelligent monitoring GP intelligent monitoring. Surely in an organisation as the NHSthere must be more than one of these people to stand in. If you would like to take this complaint further please do email us at HereToHelp bmihealthcare. The service made sure staff were competent for their roles.

173 • Average

People said they were involved in decisions and had enough information. Everything was explained and again on the day of surgery by both Mr Gulati and the Anaesthetist who fully explained the spinal anaesthesia. Thank you. Patient reviews.

She is professional and thorough with extensive knowledge, is practical and efficient and very understanding and, forgive the pun, a very safe pair of londoj. He meant it and proved it by his actions. It's always very motivating for the staff to know they are delivering quality care and that everything they work towards is appreciated. We want to provide the best care and are eager to address your concerns so please could you email me with your details, so that I can escalate the matter and ensure it is sorted: birute. I was very well taking care of, I was explained all procedures before the surgery and results after. Have I received any call - NO!

If you have any more feedback about your stay, please feel free to send your thoughts to us via HereToHelp bmihealthcare. Staff completed and updated risk assessments for each patient and removed or minimised risks. Have I received any call - NO! The whole staff were very professional and kind in my treatment. I am sorry to hear that your physio experience was confusing and you have not heard back following your communications. They used special feeding and hydration techniques when necessary.

Contact General enquiries Telephone Online Contact form. On behalf of everybody at BMI Healthcare, we hope you make a swift recovery. Mr Gulati wanted to know the cause as I previously had my right hip replaced 11 years ago at the London BMI but the surgeon Professor had retired, he referred me to a consultant Rheumatologist. We want to provide the best care and are eager to address your concerns so please could you email me with your details, so that I can escalate the matter and ensure it is sorted: birute.

  • BMI's Enfield, delay admissions, attitudesV poor.

  • It's always very motivating for the staff to know they are delivering quality care and that everything they work towards is appreciated.

  • Two professionals have given me two different instructions. Did a very quick neuro examination roughly 1 minute if that ,seemed as though he'd made his mind up early and that was that.

  • Report review titled caring obliging professionals as unsuitable. About locations More about using the information we provide About our inspection reports State of Care report.

  • Report review titled Good place to go as unsuitable. I went in for a hip replacement in August and from the moment I arrived until I left, the care was fantastic.

The hospital is clean and the service was very good. He told me that my Care was the most important thing hoslital him. Safehouses and outreach services. Staff assessed and monitored patients regularly to see if they were in pain and gave pain relief in a timely way. The intention of the checklist is to ensure that all conditions are optimum for surgical patient safety and that errors in patient identity, site and type of procedure are avoided. There was evidence of some innovative practice and plans for additional service development, with quality, safety and sustainability at the forefront of the decision making process.

Information for care providers, including guidance about regulations, how to register with us, what incidents you must notify us about and what we look at when we carry out inspections. I was able to go home within 3 days which was one day before the planned expectation of my stay. I have passed this on to the team on site who will be delighted to hear it. We spoke with 12 people using the service and some of their relativeseight members of staff and the senior managers. The design, maintenance and use of facilities, premises and equipment kept people safe. Quick links Sign up for our newsletters Receive alerts when we inspect services Board meetings Meet the media team Our news on social media.

You are here

The service used systems and processes to safely prescribe, administer, record and store medicines. Filter reviews by reviewer type: Select patient type A patient 9. We rated medicine, critical care and outpatients and diagnostic imaging as good.

We inspected services bmi london independent hospital review our comprehensive inspection methodology. Staff assessed and monitored patients regularly to see if they were in pain and gave pain relief in a timely way. Patients received suitable nutrition and hydration, and additional support was available for those with specific dietary requirements. Records were clear, up-to-date, stored securely and easily available to all staff providing care. Let's make care better together. Filter reviews by reviewer type: Select patient type A patient 9. There was evidence of some innovative practice and plans for additional service development, with quality, safety and sustainability at the forefront of the decision making process.

We duly turned up eeview they had no record of it, despite acknowledging my wife had the right phone number for bmi london independent hospital review and that Dr Wilson worked there. No complications, in and out, my lipoma removed and I can now get back to working as I should be able to do. On returning home I received a bill for the pre admission procedure, I know it was only 7. We are so pleased to hear that you received excellent care and treatment and will share your kind feedback with the consultant and the relevant staff.

The first was that the World Health Organisation WHO surgical jndependent checklist was only being partially completed and that checks on its completion were not systematically occurring. Although the service generally controlled infection risk well, compliance levels with hand hygiene and bare below the elbow standards were low. We wish you a safe and speedy recovery.

Private Orthopaedic Treatment in London. Each and every member of staff was dedicated, professional, caring and nothing was too much trouble! If you have any more feedback about your stay, please feel free to send your thoughts to us via HereToHelp bmihealthcare. Be very careful, its actually very scary. Dear Febbie, We are sorry to hear that your experience at BMI The Hampshire Clinic has not met your expectations or been up to the high standards of care and a patient experience that we strive for.

Londom asked the consultant prior to my operation if the pain would go after the operation. Hospital review year, we were placed third of all independent hospitals in the UK. He told me that my Care was the most important thing for him. Nearby Hospitals Find nearby Hospitals. It did not include any consultant's costs which I understood. Click here to find out more.

I was not anaesthetised in the theatre, no preparations had been made for independent hospital chair for me to sit on to have lpndon eye marked for the toric lens, instead I had to perch on lonxon very high stool where I feared I would fall off backwards; I was not given a signal to ask the surgeon to stop operating and so could not tell them that I felt as though they were burning a hole in the side of my eye with the pain; there was only one lens in the room instead of two; the lens did not open out properly so the surgeon pushed it flat into my eye with his finger; the lens has a significant crack in it. Information for care providers, including guidance about regulations, how to register with us, what incidents you must notify us about and what we look at when we carry out inspections. I saw Mr Gulati on 01July 21 and he was extremely pleased as I am with my progress and the whole process. Good care?

We rate most services according to how bmi london independent hospital review, effective, caring, responsive and well-led they are, using four levels:. Patient satisfaction is one of our top priorities at the hospital and it is great to hear that you have been so well cared for. A specialist breast care nurse to support you through your diagnosis. About provider portal. Patient amenities Patient amenities Ensuite bathroom On site car parking. After less than 2 months, I am walking well, pain free from my hip from the day after the operation. Comment or question for the hospital team this will help to better understand your query :.

All the patients we spoke with told us the nursing staff responded quickly to the call bells. Services we rate Our rating of this hospital improved. I was operated yesterday the 3rd of July to my right knee by Dr Consultant Orthopaedic Vivek Gulati and very happy with everything. It is wonderful to hear you were so well looked after by Mr Kenny and the whole team during your stay. Report review titled Thanking all Staff as unsuitable. Patients received suitable nutrition and hydration, and additional support was available for those with specific dietary requirements.

BMI The London Independent Hospital

So here I am a few weeks indepwndent enjoying life again in a pain free environment. I could not endorse being admitted here on this basis at all to anyone. The hospital provides services to patients aged 16 years or over. I am sorry to hear that your physio experience was confusing and you have not heard back following your communications.

  • Over the past years I have had several operations at the Three Hospiyal hospital in Northampton three under Mr Auld and recently two under Mr P Nasr hip replacement and knee replacement both doing well the treatments and after care are very good would highly recommend this hospital and surgeons and am very thankful to both Mrs P D Bell.

  • They made inaccurate and untruthful comments about me to my Consultant, blaming me for not basically being at my phone when they decided to call. Did a very quick neuro examination roughly 1 minute if that ,seemed as though he'd made his mind up early and that was that.

  • I was able to go home within 3 days which was one day before the planned expectation of my stay. I Understand.

  • They were taking care not to develop any other blood cloths as used to have problems in the past.

This is unacceptable especially bmi london independent hospital review the surgeon kept telling me I would have no problems when I repeatedly asked for information on the problems caused by cataract surgery prior to the botched operation. Showing reviews for the last 12 months, Show all reviews. Dealing with their bureaucracy and evasion is also exhausting. It appears that there was a problem with an anaesthetist having to go wherever. Please click here to give us your feedback by answering four short questions. Filter by:.

Dear Abraham, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your rwview and leave your feedback; we will make sure to pass it on to the team. Truly appalling customer service. Before i went to Rosshall I was in severe pain from my hip. The hospital was judged on three criteria; recommendations from peers, patient experience, and its medical performance. The operations over in just under 2hours and I recovered from anaesthetic returned to the ward within the hour. Report review titled Bad Admin Staff as unsuitable.

Mr Gulati's medical care was first class. Going private bmi london independent hospital review not necessarily the best option, and to top it off in Dr Sharafs reviee in 15 minutes in his letter he diagnosed me with migraineosteoarthritis without a scan depression i must have been having a bad day and hyperlipidaemia without a blood test. I was admitted for major spinal surgery on the 2nd November In the Hospital category.

BMI Healthcare. Had cataract surgery with massive problems of dysphotopsia and posterior vitreous detachment in this hospital. Staff gave patients enough food and drink to meet their needs and improve their health. I had my third stay there a few days ago and I couldn't fault it. There's no need for the service to take further action.

My treatment was physiotherapy and a special hand splint and I recovered quickly as a result. Normal safety procedures were not followed during the rushed surgery. I wont go through it again but they were incompetent and wasted 8 months of my life before cancelling the operation 2 days before. I am now totally pain free and have my life back. I could not endorse being admitted here on this basis at all to anyone.

Joao Dias. My reporting of pain during surgery was met with ridicule and my huge difficulties with dysphotopsia were dismissed with a sneer and a shrug that this condition is so rare that surgeons do not bother to learn about it. It is wonderful to hear you were so well looked after by Mr Kenny and the whole team during your stay.

  • It is wonderful to hear you were so well looked after by Mr Kenny and the whole team during your stay. How we inspect The way we inspect is changing How we regulate services Responses to our consultation Case studies Hospital intelligent monitoring GP intelligent monitoring.

  • We will be passing along your thanks to all our staff that you have mentioned and we wish you all the best for the future.

  • This was not in line with Guidelines for the Provision of Intensive Care Services which state that patients discharged from ITU must have access to a follow up clinic.

  • This is exactly what we wish for all our patients and really rewarding to see that our hard work is paying off. Staff made reasonable adjustments to help patients access services.

  • We found the following areas of good practice across all services: Staff understood how to protect patients from abuse and the service worked well with other agencies to do so. For Bupa members, please confirm with Bupa the specific services delivered at this facility in relation to your treatment needs and Bupa policy requirements.

We do hope any issues have been resolved with the Hospital directly. In theatres we observed excessive glove usage with minimal hand hygiene taking place between glove changes. Hello Cath. We saw that information, including information on how to complain, was in English only.

  • Suitable governance processes were in place with a clear clinical and organisational structure. The managers were able to demonstrate how they monitored the service and addressed any issues to ensure that people received safe, effective care at the hospital.

  • Making healthcare affordable - paying for yourself. Before i went to Rosshall I was climbing the walls with hip pain, and was on around 6 co-codamol tablets during the night.

  • My reporting of pain during surgery was met with ridicule and my huge difficulties with dysphotopsia were dismissed with a sneer and a shrug that this condition is so rare that surgeons do not bother to learn about it. I was able to go home within 3 days which was one day before the planned expectation of my stay.

  • To search for a specific treatment, use our full list of departments.

  • My surgeon is fantastic and the hospital itself is really good. Our Executive Director would be very keen to have a meeting with you to discuss your concerns further and find out if there is anything more we can do to support you.

  • Surely in an organisation as the NHSthere must be more than one of these people to stand in. The provider of this service changed - see old profile.

I had my first total hip replacement done at The Bmi london independent hospital review Hospital back in July We wish you all the very best. Preoperatively and Post operatively. We are very sorry to hear that in this instance your experience with the consultant didn't match your expectations. Had the operation done today by the Lancaster Royal Infirmary, carried out by what I would class as a first class service.

Dear Mrs Bell, hospital review you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Hkspital also why was she not able to be done the following day as she was already in attendance. This is my review and not my wife,s. We duly turned up and they had no record of it, despite acknowledging my wife had the right phone number for them and that Dr Wilson worked there. These tests are: a physical examination, mammogram and biopsies.

She is a lonson gem. The BMI are very sketchy, they have terrible reviews if you dig deep enough and I would spend the time looking beyond the choice ones they are now displaying at units such as Morcambe. It has absolutely ruined my experience with the hospital. BMI's Enfield, delay admissions, attitudesV poor.

I was discharged with the usual analgesics and anticoagulant therapy to prevent DVT. Dear SheilaWe're sorry to hear that you're dealing with a payments and billing issue during this time. I cannot praise highly enough the care once inside, but the frankly offensive abrupt controlling attitude trying to get admitted is unacceptable. Complete its replacement programme for fire doors. Events We attend a range of events throughout the year. Yes No. We are so pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with the care you have received at our hospital over the years.

On hearing nothing I e-mailed them on Monday 12th July asking for update ,no reply which hospitsl strange as when I threatened not to pay they rang me within 36 hours. If you could contact Mr Crooks secretary at independent hospital review. Our Executive Director would be very keen to have independetn meeting with you to discuss your concerns further and find out if there is anything more we can do to support you. So here I am a few weeks later enjoying life again in a pain free environment. A YAG procedure caused a very symptomatic posterior vitreous detachment that needed a vitrectomy after 13 months of hell so that I could drive safely. Look deeply, look at google and the actual national BMI review pages, you'll see the whole picture there. I wont go through it again but they were incompetent and wasted 8 months of my life before cancelling the operation 2 days before.

Review titled BMI The London Independent Hospital Replied on 18 March Independent hospital review am sorry to hear that your physio experience was confusing and you have not heard back following your communications. As a Director Professional person myself, this standard is really poor, and badly reflects on BMI, as many other ratings seem to also note here, surprisingly. We rated this hospital as good overall. All staff, nurses, surgeon and consultants were very attentive and friendly. The hospital will respond shortly.

I shall continue with my PhysiotherapistMr Gary Lewin who told me he knew just the surgeon who will help. So here I am a few weeks later enjoying life again in a pain free environment. We found the following areas of good practice across all services: Staff understood how to protect patients from abuse and the service worked well with other agencies to do so. I returned early for the same treatment to my other hand and I cannot recommend more highly Anna Adamson who I was lucky again to be my physiotherapist. Information was collected for monitoring ongoing harm free care. Achieving our purpose Our strategy How we are run Who we work with. Dear Mrs Bell, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.

My wife was given a phone number on a scrap of paper to contact the consultant - when we got home noticed the yogurty obsessive quest j stars vs were poorly written and despite trying various options couldn't establish contact. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you a safe and speedy recovery. The Woodlands Hospital is the shining light of healthcare. Spread the cost of your treatment and get back to doing what you love, with BMI Healthcare. She is professional and thorough with extensive knowledge, is practical and efficient and very understanding and, forgive the pun, a very safe pair of hands. Hello Graham.

Staff completed and updated risk assessments for each patient and removed bmi london independent hospital review hoospital risks. If you're unable to speak to any of the consultants we've pre-authorised for you, please let us know and we'll be happy to look for alternative consultants for you. JAG accreditation is awarded to high quality endoscopy services. More about ratings. However, this information was not on display to patients.

The surgeons and the hospital take no responsibility or hospitwl for patients who have post-operative problems. This is my review and not my wife,s. Great bmi london independent hospital review experience with Scott at Chelsfield Park Just finished a series of physio appointments with Scott at Chelsfield Park Hospital, which I found to be very beneficial. Thanks again for your feedback and we wish you a safe and speedy recovery. We are so pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with the care you have received at our hospital over the years. Dear Pauline, We're sorry to hear that your experience with BMI Healthcare has not been to the high standards expected.

My wife has had an appointment for a hip replacement for some time and today was the day 16th August 21, she lonodn isolated for 2 weeks, done all the instructions, washing, eating etc, got up at 6 am today to be there, which we did. Last updated on 07 September We wish you a safe and healthy recovery from your surgery. Not join at the facilities but the way the staff treat you too Visited Orthopaedics on August Report review titled Good place to go as unsuitable. Joao Dias. The attention I received was second to none and the staff were so attentive and supportive.

My reporting of pain during surgery was met with ridicule and my huge difficulties with dysphotopsia were dismissed with a sneer and a shrug that this condition is so rare that bmi london independent hospital review do not bother to learn about it. Services we rate Our rating of this hospital improved. It is just a money-making system with no concern for patient safety, health or outcomes. He was also the Physiotherapist for Arsenal and England. Dear James, We're extremely sorry to hear that your experience with BMI Healthcare has not met the high standards we strive for, and we thank you for your patience when our tech and admin processes have fallen short. Fundamental standards of care Our powers to take action.

The above list is not exhaustive and the inependent should review all elements of the report in order to continually improve the quality of its services to patients. Did a very quick neuro examination roughly 1 minute if that ,seemed as though he'd made his mind up early and that was that. All staff, nurses, surgeon and consultants were very attentive and friendly.

We are very sorry to hear that in this instance your revied with the consultant didn't match your expectations. Hospital bmi london independent hospital review prevention and control practices were followed and these were regularly monitored by the infection control lead, to reduce the risk of spreading of infections. Access to services for NHS patients and privately funded patients was straight forward and efficient. Key risks were displayed on posters in staff areas to raise awareness. More about ratings.

I Understand. The physio department service is not consistent. Waiting times from bmi london independent hospital review to treatment and arrangements indeependent admit, treat and discharge patients were in line with national standards. Furthermore he is an Arsenal supporter. Have we received any response - NO! Thank you. I am really pleased to hear that your experience with us was very positive and that you felt well looked after during your stay.

Revirw more luckily I was taken much earlier due to a cancellation. Georgia, this looks great but I have read in other BMI hospital reviews that people have responded to replies to reviews and their attempt to contact you has been futile as you have not bothered to respond. Kara who is Lead cosmetics practitioner was with me throughout my cosmetic journey, from my first consultation to my aftercare. On arrival the reception staff are so helpful and always happy to see me! I was admitted for major spinal surgery on the 2nd November

Hospital review our icons mean Inspection ratings We rate most services according to how safe, effective, caring, responsive and well-led they are, using four levels: Outstanding — the service is performing exceptionally well. Have you already seen a consultant? Inspection carried out on 19 March During a routine inspection We spoke with 12 people using the service and some of their relativeseight members of staff and the senior managers. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have left a couple of telephone messages and also sent an email to no avail. See business transparency.

ALSO READ: South Beach Diet Bars Discontinued Beauty

In the meantime ,someone rang me from youropinioncountsbmiteam very polite and apologetic about my experience and I told them I had since paid. I attended the hospital on the 19 of September for them to carry out a minor op for back pain. On one occasion I was told that the admin team had gone on holiday for a week and that nothing could be done in the meantime. I would have no hesitation in recommending the London independent Hospital. We trust there has been an adequate resolution with your appointment. I had my first total hip replacement done at The Alexandra Hospital back in July Now this guy is either a genius or just copied from my GPS notes ,and considering most of the wording in his letter is the same as my GPS referral letter we will go with the latter.

  • Overall rating.

  • This has been my 2nd experience in 4 months of the same issues. If you could contact Mr Crooks secretary at joanne.

  • Children and young people.

  • From my amazing consultant, Nick Kenny, to the pre-op team, nurses, hospitality staff absolutely everyone was kind, caring, friendly and determined to literally get me back on my feet.

Having paid up-front, even after death and questionable treatment and advice his estate hospital review still being chased for money. Take steps to modify the temperature in the OPD sluice room. Staff supported and involved patients, families and carers to understand their condition and make decisions about their care and treatment. Looked at recent reviews and the replies posted, and there is one where a BMI marketing manager's e-mail address was provided 3m ago in response to a complaint. Price range across all UK hospitals:. Patients had to wear gowns and walk down the corridor where they could be seen by other patients. Average ratings.

Patients had to wear gowns and walk down the corridor where they could be seen by other patients. He was right. We do hope any issues have been resolved with the Hospital directly. I went in and Dr Sharaf spent more time reading the referral letter than listening to independent hospital review, told me it was migraines ,although one symptom of warm feelings in the leg still puzzles me how migraines cause this. We are so pleased to hear that you received excellent care and treatment and will share your kind feedback with the consultant and the relevant staff. Guidance for providers In this section Information for care providers, including guidance about regulations, how to register with us, what incidents you must notify us about and what we look at when we carry out inspections. It is great to hear that your operations were a success, and we will be sure to pass on your very kind words to Mr Auld and Mr Nasr.

Critical Care. We are so pleased to hear that you received excellent care and treatment and will share your kind feedback with the consultant and the relevant staff. Contact General enquiries Telephone Online Contact form. We checked items of clinical and non-clinical equipment. He even pushed the wheelchair I was sat in.

We spoke with 42 members of staff including nursing, healthcare assistant and medical staff specific to each area inspected, managers, cleaners, receptionists and physiotherapists. We saw staff treating people respectfully and protecting people's privacy. They were visible and approachable in the service for patients and staff. Bupa cannot guarantee the accuracy of all of the information provided. They made inaccurate and untruthful comments about me to my Consultant, blaming me for not basically being at my phone when they decided to call. In the meantime I'd been sent Dr Sharafs invoice and diagnosis in the post all dated from 21st June, even though it didn't arrive for a week saying you have 14 days to pay, if not it goes to a collection agency. He went to get me some ice-pack to place on the wound area.

I asked the consultant prior to my operation if the pain would go after the operation. Are you happy for us to share your kind words via our Social Media channels? Staff members did not report any concerns about staffing levels. Your information helps us decide when, where and what to inspect. Everything was explained and again on the day of surgery by both Mr Gulati and the Anaesthetist who fully explained the spinal anaesthesia. I recently had a total knee replacement at the London Independent hospital.

  • There were sufficient nursing and medical staffing levels to enable safe care.

  • Filter by:.

  • Kind regards. The service had a vision for what it wanted to achieve and a strategy to turn it into action.

  • I returned early for the same treatment to my other hand and I cannot recommend more highly Anna Adamson who I was lucky again to be my physiotherapist. Nearby Hospitals Find nearby Hospitals.

  • What we do We monitor, inspect and regulate services to make sure they meet fundamental standards of quality and safety and we publish what we find, including performance ratings to help people choose care.

  • On returning home I received a bill for the pre admission procedure, I know it was only 7.

You can find out more about the information on Finder and our website terms of use. It was easy for people to give feedback and raise concerns about care received. Staff completed and updated risk assessments for each patient and removed or minimised risks. I have called upwards of 30 times across different days over the last 6 months and not once got through. I can't fault the hospital on anything and I'm a retired nurse. We apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. I would have no hesitation in recommending the London independent Hospital.

Looked on the website to see where I could lodge my concern - very difficult to navigate or find how to do so. I saw Mr Gulati on indpendent 21 and he was extremely pleased as Bmi london independent hospital review am with my progress and the whole process. Dear Julie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hospital. I had to call the hospital several times post that to get this corrected. Last year, we were placed third of all independent hospitals in the UK. It has absolutely ruined my experience with the hospital. We will be passing along your thanks to all our staff that you have mentioned and we wish you all the best for the future.

I think it is better for patients to tell others about their experiences via platforms like trustpilot to alert others to the dangers and the low standards they have been unfortunate to experience that have traumatised them for life. I went in for a partial hospigal replacement in April when i met the surgeon it became immediately apparent I was in excellent hands, from the moment I arrived until I left, the care I received from all the staff on the 3rd floor where I recovered from my operation were amazing, All staff, nurses, surgeon and consultants and super gold star for the physiotherapist they were terrific, very attentive and friendly. Skip to main content. It appears that there was a problem with an anaesthetist having to go wherever. So basically my hands were tied, I had to pay which I did.

  • I had physiotherapy before surgery and to mobilise me the next day. Patient satisfaction is one of our top priorities at the hospital and it is great to hear that you have been so well cared for.

  • Reviews Filter by:.

  • Write a review. I am now totally pain free and have my life back.

  • Most of all though that 6 months after the op you are feeling great! Everything seems to be set up to make your stay there as efficient and beneficial as possible.

My GP wrote a referral letter which I took along on the day. He visited me on the day before and after. Report an issue with the information on this page. Spread the cost of your treatment and get back to doing what you love, with BMI Healthcare. Patient satisfaction is one of our top priorities at the hospital and it is great to hear that you have been so well cared for. We will share your message with the rest of the hospital teams and wish you a happy and healthy future.

We're ever so sorry to hear that your experience with the cost quotation has impacted your otherwise very positive experience of the care you received at BMI Healthcare. You've already flagged this. Dear Ms Haydock, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Report review titled as unsuitable.

Difficulty in booking an appointment and poor customer service My wife had phoned the BMI, Enfield Kings Oak hospital, and made an appointment to see a Dr Wilson, but didn't get an e-mail independeny bmi london independent hospital review promised so phoned up to confirm appointment, which was for Mon, 21 June 2. Patients received suitable nutrition and hydration, and additional support was available for those with specific dietary requirements. Then also why was she not able to be done the following day as she was already in attendance. Not join at the facilities but the way the staff treat you too. There was a positive culture throughout the hospital, and low sickness rates.

After a few days I had some complication with the Anticoagulant Therapy medication. Patients were treated with dignity and respect. If you're using your health insurance policy to cover any of these services, you'll need to choose a hospital or clinic where the service has a green tick next to it. Relatives were confident in the care provided throughout the service and told us they were suitably involved in the care of their loved one. The problem with this page is:.

However, nmi could not confirm that all the consultants working at the hospital were trained to the required standard or knew the services procedures should they suspect someone was hospital review risk of being abused. Dear Febbie, We are sorry to hear that your experience at BMI The Hampshire Clinic has not met your expectations or been up to the high standards of care and a patient experience that we strive for. He told me that my Care was the most important thing for him. Patient outcomes, including mortality, unplanned returns to theatre and unplanned readmissions to hospital, were good. We wish you a safe and speedy recovery.

Prisons and secure settings Children and young people Autistic people and people with a learning disability Safehouses and outreach services. Reset filters. I hope you have a quick recovery. Staff treated patients with compassion and kindness.

Last year, we were placed third of all independent hospitals in the UK. Each and every member of staff was dedicated, professional, caring and nothing was too much trouble! We are very grateful for the opportunity of the operation, but what a let down, not a thought for the stress this causes. I could not have asked for more exemplary care.

In the meantime I'd been sent Dr Sharafs invoice and diagnosis in the post all dated from 21st June, even independent hospital review it didn't arrive for a week saying you have 14 days to pay, if not it goes to a collection agency. I shall continue with my PhysiotherapistMr Gary Lewin who told me he knew just the surgeon who will help. It did not include any consultant's costs which I understood. We will be passing along your thanks to all our staff that you have mentioned and we wish you all the best for the future.

Read more about:

Sidebar1?
Sidebar2?