Katie McGarry announces special “Breaking the Limits” ebook

breaking the limits series

Fans of the Breaking the Limits are getting their wishes granted. We are going or get a full length ebook novel for a pair of the characters in the Breaking the Limits world.

The book is called Chasing Impossible and it’s going to be “impossible” to try and pass this opportunity up when you find out who the couple is.

It’s none other then Logan from Dare You To and Abby from Crash into You. These characters were fan favorites and fans begged for their story and McGarry is giving it to us for FREE!

That’s right FREE!

But what’s the catch right?

There isn’t one. All you have to do is submit your transaction number from the pre-order of Nowhere but Here (because you already did this) order to this link and you will receive your copy of the book on July 1st.

And as if that wasn’t enough, anyone who submits for the book will be entered into a drawing to win a $500 Visa gift card.

And if you were deciding to do it or not, let the synopsis make the decision for you.

Tough and independent, 17-year-old Abby lets very few people into her inner circle. It’s common knowledge in her Kentucky town that she deals drugs, but not even her closest friends know why. But when a deal goes south and Abby’s suddenly in danger, she finds herself reluctantly forced to lean on daredevil Logan—a boy whose restless spirit matches her own.

Logan has his own reasons for wanting to keep Abby at arms’ length. But he never expected to find in her the one person who might help him face the demons he’s tried so hard to run from.

Together, Abby and Logan will have to make a decision: let their current circumstances weigh them down forever…or fight for the future they both thought was impossible.

What do you think of this announcement?

Katie McGarry announces new book for “Pushing the Limits” series


Good news for fans of the Harlequin series, Katie McGarry has announced a new book with a special surprise: it will be a sequel of sorts for Pushing the Limits (which is the first book in the series). The title of the book will be called Breaking the Rules.

In Pushing the Limits, we met Noah and Echo, two broken people who come together and bond over their heartache of their pasts. We had seen glimpses of them throughout the series, but this new book will put these two back in the focus.

In Breaking the Rules, Noah and Echo embark on a road trip having Echo trying to become an artist and so that Noah can remain close to his only relatives. The time period will be between the time of Pushing the Limits and Dare You To (which is the 2nd book in the series).

McGarry also has stated that there will be a sneak peak in the back of her next book Take Me On which is set to come out May 27th. So make sure to look out for it when you read it.

Breaking the Rules is now available to be added to your Goodreads shelf and is set to come out December 30th.

What do you think of Katie McGarry’s new book?

“Dare You To” by Katie McGarry – story of how learning to trust someone is the scarier then falling in love


Format: ebook, paperback, hard cover
Series: book 2 of Harlequin series
Genre: Young Adult
Rated: 15+ for language and sensual scenes
Goodreads page:http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13561164-dare-you-to

In the 2nd book in the series, we follow Beth (who wrote meet as Noah’s friend in the first book) as meets and falls for the jock baseball player Ryan.

Beth is forced to move in with her famous baseball player uncle Scott after her Mom gets her in trouble with the police. Scott asks Ryan to look out for her, and Ryan agrees only because his friends had dared him to.

As Ryan competes for the dare, he quickly learns that Beth is not what she appears to be and her hard exterior persona is her way of protecting herself from being hurt.

Beth trusts little to no one, except for Noah and Isaiah. Noah is off being grown up with Echo and she doesn’t want to ruin her friendship with Isaiah despite the fact they kind of like each other. Ryan starts to get to her in a bad way and slowly he breaks through her tough exterior and she quickly learns that trusting him is harder then loving him.

We first meet Beth in the first book in the series, Pushing the Limits. She showed that she is not one to let people in, especially Noah and Isaiah but there is something about Ryan that just sparks something in her. She couldn’t believe that him, the star of the school, would be interesting in someone like her. She believes that she is some broken girl that doesn’t deserve to be loved.

Ryan may seem perfect on the surface, but he’s got his own problems at home. His parents control everything he does and he thinks that his brother Mark abandoned him because their father was upset that he was gay. When he meets Beth, he sees a person that is everything he wants to be. She’s brave, says what she wants, and doesn’t apologize for who she is. She doesn’t hide anything and is not ashamed of who she is. Something that he’s had a hard time with. Hiding his love for writing.

These two are a bit of a different couple and it’s different seeing these two meet and talk, but as they grow closer you slowly see what attracts them to each other. They both have the life that the other wants. Sort of that ‘the grass is greener’ idea.

Unlike the first book, this book had it’s issues, but it didn’t have that awestruck moment that maybe you cry or tugged at you. Don’t get me wrong, Beth came from a pretty messed up background, but we didn’t see the worst of it actually happening. They mentioned it and talked about it, but we didn’t get to see the bad memories happen. In the first book, you get to see Echo remember being attacked by her mother and you get to see Noah talk about the fire that took his parents (though it was told in memories is not the point).

A trend that I’ve started seeing that sets this series apart from others that I’ve read is that the characters are not some sex-crazed maniacs. Yes they have that need for physical attraction for each other but they are not these people who have multiple sex partners. Its refreshing to have a series where the guy is not some man-whore who sleeps with every girl while the girl is always the one that’s inexperienced. I like that the couples are kind of new to the whole thing wanting to explore that part of life together.

Book #3 – Crash Into You (available now)

Book #4 – Take Me On (Out May 27th)